Historic Savannah Foundation Announces 2016 HSF Preservation Award Winners

Staff Report From Savannah CEO

Monday, May 9th, 2016

Historic Savannah Foundation announced the winners of the 2016 Preservation Awards at a luncheon at the Savannah Golf Club.
This annual event recognizes individuals and organizations demonstrating excellence in historic preservation. The evaluation criteria that HSF Preservation Awards are judged upon include quality of work, degree of difficulty, and the positive impacts the project brings to the surrounding community.
HSF honored 13 local award winners at the 2016 Preservation Awards Luncheon, including a special presentation of the Davenport Trophy—HSF’s highest honor, and the Nichola Parker Coe Volunteer of the Year Award.
“All of the honorees today are leaders in historic preservation and all are being recognized for their tireless commitments to HSF’s core values of advocacy, education and community involvement,” said Daniel Carey, president and CEO of Historic Savannah Foundation. “In a city that enjoys an international reputation because of how well it has been preserved, HSF celebrates the fact that protecting history is a worthy investment.”
Award winners included:
Dale C. Critz, Sr.
Sam Carroll
The Stephen Williams House
Albert Wall, III
Homeline Architecture
Carroll Construction
Brandon Lucas Design
130 Habersham Street
Luis Lapitz
Dawson Architects
Snipes Homes & Construction
148 Price Street
Matthew Allan
Ward Architecture & Preservation
Wells Anderson Construction & Real Estate
Hoffman Engineering Group, Inc.
307 & 309 West Waldburg Street
Jay Massey
Michael Franck
Franck & Lohsen Architects
Getty Construction
Chapman Painting Contractors, Inc.
521 East Gaston Street
Montague Denny
Gateway Restorations
122 East 38th Street
Carmela Spinelli
Commonwealth Construction of GA, LLC
21 Houston Street
Gary and Nancy Radke
Felder & Associates Architecture Interior Design
Bloomquist Construction, Inc.
P.J. O’Connor House
James Abraham
Broughton Street Collection Façades
Ben Carter Enterprises
Hansen Architects, P.C.
DPR Construction
Acadia Realty Trust
Telfair Academy Exterior Restoration
Telfair Museum of Art, Inc.
Landmark Preservation, LLC
The Tybee Post Theater
Friends of the Tybee Theater
DPR Architecture
Kuhn Construction Company
Tybee Island Historical Society