Bankers Elected, Installed on Georgia Bankers Association’s Leadership Executive Committee

Staff Report From Georgia CEO

Friday, July 31st, 2015

Georgia bankers recently elected and installed officers and members of the Leadership GBA Executive Committee of the Georgia Bankers Association.

Susan Keigans, executive vice president, Planters and Citizens Bank, Camilla, was installed as the 2015-2016 Leadership GBA President. Joining Keigans as officers this year are Doug Strange, senior vice president, Ameris Bank, Moultrie, as President-elect, and Bill Inabinet, assistant vice president/branch manager, Athens First Bank & Trust, a division of Synovus, Monroe, as Vice President. A. Parrish Clark, Jr., chief executive officer, Guardian Bank, Valdosta, will serve as Past President.

The full slate of Leadership GBA Executive Committee Members, elected by their peers to represent geographic areas of the state or appointed to At Large positions are:

Group 1 Kevin Harrison, president, Citizens Bank of Bulloch County, Statesboro
Group 2 Wylie Moore Watt, Jr., vice president, Thomasville National Bank, Thomasville
Group 3 Daniel R. Minick, senior vice president, The Citizens Bank of Americus
Group 4 Nathaniel Ingle Doughtie, vice president, United Bank, Zebulon
Group 5 Chris J. Braun, senior vice president, KeyWorth Bank, Johns Creek
Group 6 Lucas G. Cowart, commercial lender, Morris Bank, Dublin
Group 7 Chad Thomason, senior vice president, ServisFirst Bank, Douglasville
Group 8 Dain Smith, vice president, Commercial Banking Company, Valdosta
Group 9 Scott Michael Nanney, assistant vice president, United Community Bank, Blairsville
Group 10 Andrew A. Ainslie, III, vice president, Bank of Madison, Madison
At-Large James M. Durrence, senior vice president, The Claxton Bank, Claxton
At-Large Jason Keith Anthony, city president, Persons Banking Company, Forsyth
At-Large Hamilton Wade Johnson, vice president, Durden Banking Company, Twin City
At-Large Colin Stokes, vice president, National Bank of Georgia, Athens
Associate Joel Foster, senior vice president, Raymond James & Associates, Atlanta
Member Rep.
Associate Randy Griffin, president, CSRA Business Lending, Augusta
Member Rep.