Hospice Savannah’s New Board Officers and Members

Staff Report From Savannah CEO

Tuesday, March 17th, 2020

A designated agency of the United Way of the Coastal Empire, Hospice Savannah, Inc. is the only hospice to have voluntarily earned the Joint Commission’s  Gold Seal of Approval. The not-for-profit welcomes the following volunteers to serve during the 2020-21 board year:

Hospice Savannah, Inc. Board of Directors

Chair: Derek Zimmerman

Vice Chair: Connie Darbyshire

Secretary: Dr. John Duttenhaver

Treasurer: Einar Trosdal, III

Member-at-Large: Holden Hayes

Past Chair: William Keightley

New members: Troy Baird, Dr. Anthony Costrini, Dr. Morris Geffen, Suzan Kiepper and Dr. Sara Plaspohl.

Hospice Savannah, Inc. Foundation Board of Trustees

Chair: Daniel Sims, Jr.

Vice Chair: Toby Hollenberg

Secretary/Treasurer: Frank Brown

Honorary Lifetime Member: Myron Kaminsky

New trustees: Michael Ayres, Adam Kaminsky, Maura Sovchen and Rosaleen Roxburgh

Steward Center for Palliative Care Board of Directors

Chair Erin Garletts

Vice Chair: Dr. Deb Hagerty

Secretary/Treasurer: E. B. (Zeke) Gaines, III

Honorary Lifetime Member: Helen Steward

New members Bruce Barragan, Ross Kaminsky, Dr. Gifford Lorenz, Maura Sovchen and Dr. Daniel Stevenson.